[A4] Alarm/Radio problems

Bradley, Warren Warren.Bradley at wwecorp.com
Tue Jul 8 14:11:04 PDT 2008

Hi all, 


I'm having some issues with my '03 A4 1.8TQM.  The alarm in my car is
randomly going off when I lock the car (using either the key fob or
physically using the key in the drivers door).  Sometimes it happens and
sometimes it doesn't.  When it does happen, it's not always easy to shut
it off.  Pressing the unlock or lock button doesn't always deactivate
the alarm (neither does hitting the panic button).  Any ideas what might
be going on?


Also, my stereo is intermittent.  Sometimes there is sound...and
sometimes there isn't, doesn't matter if I'm listening to the radio or
cd or iPod.  I'm thinking it's just a loose wire but you never know.
The head unit never loses power to it just the sound cuts out from all


This car is really starting to get on my nerves...


Warren Bradley

Sr. Asscoiate Producer

World Wrestling Entertainment, Inc

120 hamilton Ave

Stamford, CT 06902

*: 203-353-2916

*: 203-967-9455

*:Warren.Bradley at wwecorp.com


Monday Night RAW <blocked::BLOCKED::http://www.wwe.com/shows/raw/> ,
Mondays at 9pm ET/8pm CT on USA Network

Friday Night SmackDown
<blocked::BLOCKED::http://www.wwe.com/shows/smackdown/> , Fridays at 8pm
ET/7pm CT on the CW

ECW, A New Breed Unleashed
<blocked::BLOCKED::http://www.wwe.com/shows/ecw/> , Tuesdays at 10pm
ET/9pm CT on SCI FI 

Don't miss WWE's Great American Bash
<http://www.wwe.com/shows/thegreatamericanbash/> , Sunday July 20th at
8pm ET/5pm PT, Live and Only on Pay-Per-View


More information about the A4 mailing list