[Es2] FW: IMPORTANT! Spam/Phishing appearing to be from Audifans

Pedro Faria quattrocs at hotmail.com
Wed Mar 3 08:51:47 EST 2004

>From: Dan Simoes <dans at audifans.com>
>To: quattro at audifans.com, 20v at audifans.com, 
>200q20v at audifans.com,v8 at audifans.com, a4 at audifans.com, 
>biturbos4 at audifans.com
>Subject: IMPORTANT!  Spam/Phishing appearing to be from Audifans
>Date: Wed, 03 Mar 2004 08:49:50 -0500
>At least one user has received an email that reads like this:
>>From: management at audifans.com
>>To: quattro at audifans.com
>>Subject: Important notify about your e-mail account.
>>Date: Wed, 03 Mar 2004 07:20:42 -0600
>>Dear user of  "Audifans.com"  mailing system,
>>Your e-mail account has  been temporary  disabled because of unauthorized 
>>Further  details can be obtained  from attached  file.
>>Attached file protected with the  password  for security  reasons. 
>>Password is  74730.
>>The Management,
>>    The Audifans.com team                           
>>quattro mailing list
>>quattro at audifans.com
>I have to strongly emphasize that this is NOT from audifans.  I would never 
>sign an email as "The Management".  This is either a virus, or worse, an 
>attempt to get you to buy something or to submit confidential information.
>If you received a copy of this email, please forward it to me with the 
>complete headers, and I will take action as swiftly as possible.
>Please forward this to all the audifans mailing lists as I probably forgot 
>a few.
>| Dan |
>(as I always sign)
>quattro mailing list
>quattro at audifans.com

More information about the Es2 mailing list