[Author Prev][Author Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Author Index][Thread Index]

No Subject

This welcome message isn't the first (or second, or third) message for the
mailing list, but I thought I should do it anyway.
I'm Tom Haapanen, and while I don't own a Quattro of any kind (only 2 VWs),
I have been following them since the WRC debut back in '81.  I thought it
was about time there was a place to talk about them, and I'm happy to see
that quite a few other people think so, too.
Now ... what's appropriate for this list:
        * Rallying discussions (WRC, SCCA, ...)
        * Racing discussions (Trans-Am, IMSA GTO, GTCC, ...)
        * Technical discussions
        * Buying or (hopefully not) selling a Quattro
        * Driving experiences        * New product info
        * ... and any other quattro-related information
The inappropriate list is much shorter:        * Flaming and obnoxious
        * Discussions about the Espace Quadra
        * ... and any non-quattro-related topics
Now that that's over with, I'll make my next posting a Who's Who of the
mailing list.

[ \tom haapanen --- university of waterloo --- tom@mims-iris.waterloo.edu ]
[ "i don't even know what street canada is on"               -- al capone ]

From: Tom Haapanen <tom@mims-iris.waterloo.EDU>Subject: Who's Who

[Please correct any errors or omissions in this list!  --th]
Bruce Hochuli hochuli@sj.ate.slb.com  '86 Audi Quattro
Deepak Vaidya  dv@welchlab.welch.jhu.edu  '88 Chevrolet Celebrity
Eric Fluhr  gt6493c@prism.gatech.edu  '85 Audi Coupe GT
Eric Nahum nahum@cs.umass.edu  '86 Audi 4000 quattro
Eliot Dudley edudley@rodan.acs.syr.edu  '84 Audi 4000 quattro  '86 Audi 4000
Eliot Lim  eliot@lanmola.engr.washington.edu  '90 Audi V8 quattro
Glen Powell  powell@interlan.interlan.com  '85 Audi Quattro  '73 Pontiac
Jacob Kornerup kornerup@cs.utexas.edu
Jonathan Swaby  jfs10@psuvm.psu.edu
Mike Dobosz dobosz_m@wfooff.enet.dec.com  '85 Volkswagen Quantum
Mike Finegan mfinegan@uceng.uc.edu  '86 Audi 4000 quattro
Paul Timmerman ptimmer@kathy.jpl.nasa.gov  '82 Audi Quattro
Roger Sanderson rsanders@sunee.waterloo.edu  '86 Audi 4000 quattro
Tarl Neustaedter tarl@apache.sw.stratus.com  '91 Audi 80 quattro
Steve Thompson  olin@cheme.tn.cornell.edu    '86 Audi 4000 quattro  '83
Porsche 928
Thomas Szabo tms@rsch.oclc.org
Ti Kan  ti@bazooka.altos.com
Tom Haapanen  tom@mims-iris.waterloo.edu   '90 Volkswagen Golf GTI 16V  '86
Volkswagen Golf GTI
Tom Huschilt  tom2@mims-iris.waterloo.edu  '84 Audi Coupe GT  '83 Audi
  '85 Volkswagen Window Van  '71 Volkswagen Type 3

[ \tom haapanen --- university of waterloo --- tom@mims-iris.waterloo.edu ]
[ "i don't even know what street canada is on"               -- al capone ]